(Principal Executive Departments)

Within the Executive Branch are sixteen principal departments: Aging; Agriculture; Budget and Management; Business and Economic Development; Education; Environment; General Services; Health and Mental Hygiene; Housing and Community Development; Human Resources; Juvenile Justice; Labor, Licensing, and Regulation; Natural Resources; Public Safety and Correctional Services; State Police; and Transportation.

Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives