Chair: Robert C. Pike, Worcester County

Appointed by Somerset County Board of County Commissioners: Michael Corbin; Rebecca Marshall; Bonita Porter.

Appointed by Wicomico County Council: Betty K. Gardner; Jim Jackson; Virginia Sillers.

Appointed by Worcester County Board of County Commissioners: David Bryant; Shirley W. Pilchard.

U.S. 13 North Tourism Center
Route 2, Box 361A
Pocomoke City, MD 21851
(410) 957-2484
(410) 632-2377

The Maryland Lower Eastern Shore Tourism Center Advisory Committee was created in 1984 (Chapter 716, Acts of 1984). The Committee advises the Department of Business and Economic Development on the development and operations of the Maryland Lower Eastern Shore Tourism Center. Located on U.S. 13 North, the Center opened in December 1985. It was dedicated to the memory of Delegate Mark O. Pilchard on October 24, 1989.

The Committee consists of nine members. The Somerset County and Worcester County Boards of County Commissioners and the Wicomico County Council each appoint three members from their respective counties. Members serve five-year terms (Code 1957, Art. 83A, sec. 4-201).

Intercounty Agencies

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives