Melvin A. Steinberg, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Richard Bernstein; Royal Hart; F. Suzanne Jenniches; Shirley Q. Marshall; Steven Muller, Ph.D.; Lynwood P. Randolph; Donna S. Stevenson; Robert J. Shuman; Donald J. Slowinski, Ed.D.; Lynn S. Wright.

Staff: David E. Sumler, Ph.D.

c/o Maryland Higher Education Commission
16 Francis St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-2971, ext. 133
fax: (410) 974-3513

Report to Governor due Sept. 15, 1998.

In January 1998, the Governor's Commission on Technology in Higher Education was formed by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.1998.02B).

The Task Force charge is to forecast what kinds of technology jobs will become available and determine the resources necessary to prepare students for those jobs. The Task Force also will evaluate the technology needs of higher education institutions and recommend ways to coordinate resources among them. In addition, the Task Force will analyze the costs to the State and higher education institutions of providing computer hardware and software and telecommunications software and maintaining equipment.

The Commission's eleven members are appointed by the Governor.

Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives