Charles D. Lippy, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene: Connie Urquehart

Designee of Secretary of Human Resources: Carolyn Blackford

Designee of Secretary of Transportation: Barbara Fisher

Designee of State Superintendent of Schools: Jean Jackson

Designee of Director on Aging: Susan Russell

Designee of Director, Office for Individuals with Disabilities: Cari C. Watrous

c/o Office of Planning & Programming
Mass Transit Administration
6 St. Paul St.
Baltimore, MD 21202 - 1614
(410) 767-3765
TDD: (410) 539-3497

The Governor created the Interagency Committee on Specialized Transportation in 1975 (Executive Order 01.01.1975.02).

The Committee reviews applications from State government agencies for vehicles and equipment used to provide transportation of the elderly and persons with disabilities. Administered by the Mass Transit Administration, federal monies fund these transportation services. This funding stems from a 1993 Committee plan to administer and use federal funds available under the Federal Transit Act of 1992 (P.L. 102-240, section 16).

Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives