William B. Schenking, Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Harvey E. Clearwater; John M. Contestabile; John C. Keavney; Lt. George P. McKeon; Laverne Pinkney; Robert T. Watkins.

c/o Fleet Management
Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston St., Room SS-11
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-6864

The Governor started the State Fleet Safety Committee in 1971 to establish a safety program for State employees who drive State and private motor vehicles on official State business. The Governor reauthorized the Committee in 1985 (Executive Order 01.01.1985.21).

Through the Secretary of Budget and Management, the Committee advises the Governor on the safe operation and maintenance of the State motor vehicle fleet. Periodically, the Committee recommends changes in rules and regulations for use of these vehicles. It also develops plans to prevent accidents and improve driver performance.

Appointed by the Governor, the Committee meets quarterly.

Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives