Julia B. Anderson, Ph.D., Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Lawrence Cager; Deborah P. Coleman; Keith Covington; Michael A. Gaines, Sr. Terms expire 1997.

Appointed by Senate President: Nathaniel J. McFadden; one vacancy.

Appointed by House Speaker: Emmett C. Burns, Jr.; Nathaniel T. Oaks.

Designated by Chair, Maryland Economic Development Commission: Leslie R. Ransom, Sr.

Staff: Anne M. Broomfield

Governor's Office of Minority Affairs
6 St. Paul St., Suite 2204
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 767-8232

Findings & recommendations will be submitted to Governor & Mayor of Baltimore City.

The Governor's Task Force on African-American Entrepreneurship in Baltimore City was formed in 1996 and extended in 1997 (Executive Order 01.01.1996.17; Executive Order 01.01.1997.04). The Task Force charge is to formulate a strategic plan that will create more entrepreneurial opportunities for African Americans in Baltimore City.

Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives