Acting Chair: Martin P. Wasserman, M.D., J.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene

Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms: William J. Brogan; Michael G. Bronfein; David C. Daneker, Esq.; Cecelia A. Fabula; Jon S. Frank; William L. Jews; Robert B. Levine; Elaine L. McDonald; Robert B. Moore; Robert P. Pfotenhauer; Karabelle A. L. Pizzigati, Ph.D.; Melvin S. Rapelyea, M.D.; Flavia R. Batteau Walton, Ph.D.; one vacancy.

Ex officio: Thomas L. Bromwell, designee of Senate President; Brian K. McHale, designee of House Speaker; Martin P. Wasserman, M.D., J.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Alvin C. Collins, Secretary of Human Resources; Steven B. Larsen, Maryland Insurance Commissioner.

Arlene H. Stephenson, Acting Executive Director

c/o Public Health Services
Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston St.
Baltimore, MD 21201 - 2399
(410) 767-6525

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly.

The Maryland Health Care Foundation was established in 1997 (Chapter 180, Acts of 1997). A nonprofit agency, the Foundation receives monies that can be used to help fund programs that expand access to health care for Marylanders who do not have health insurance. The Foundation also promotes public awareness of the need to provide timely efficient care for uninsured Marylanders.

The Foundation's Board of Trustees is comprised of nineteen members. Fourteen are appointed to four-year terms by the Governor. Five serve ex officio (Code Health - General Article, secs. 20-501 through 20-510).

Maryland Independent Agencies

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives