Appointed by Governor: Karl Spain, 2000; Sheila R. Lawson, 2001; Goodloe E. Byron, Jr., 2002; Edwin S. Crawford, 2003.

Ex officio: Louis L. Goldstein, Comptroller of the Treasury; Richard N. Dixon, State Treasurer; Patricia S. Florestano, Ph.D., Secretary of Higher Education.

Edwin S. Crawford, Acting Executive Director

217 East Redwood St., Suite 2050
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 767-2949
fax: (410) 333-2295
World Wide Web:

The Maryland Higher Education Investment Program Board was created in 1997 (Chapters 110, 111, Acts of 1997). The Board oversees the Maryland Higher Education Investment Program. Under the Program, Maryland citizens may prepay tuition for colleges and universities in the State (Code Education Article, secs. 18-1901 through 18-1916).

Maryland Independent Agencies

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives