John E. Nunn III, Esq., Co-Chair

George J. Englesson, Co-Chair

Appointed by Governor: Alvin L. Bowles; Steven K. Broyles; Katharine K. Hutchinson; Linda Koplovitz; David McMillion; B. Daniel Riley; H. Thomas Sisk, Jr. Terms expire 1997.

Contact: Alvin L. Bowles

c/o Regulatory & Technical Assistance Program
Waste Management Administration
Dept. of the Environment
2500 Broening Highway
Baltimore, MD 21224
(410) 631-3441

In December 1993, the Governor formed the Chemical Demilitarization Citizens' Advisory Commission in accordance with the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 1993 (P.L. 102-484, Subtitle G., sec. 172). The Commission advises the U.S. Congress and the U.S. Army of any concerns of citizens or State government about the federal program for disposal of lethal chemical agents and munitions stored in Maryland. The deadline for elimination of the U.S. chemical weapons stockpile is December 31, 2004.

Appointed by the Governor, the Commission consists of nine members who serve two-year terms.

Maryland Independent Agencies

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives