Chair: Sue Fryer Ward, Secretary of Aging

Appointed by Governor (who names chair from ex officio members): Janet B. Flora; Kenneth Young. Terms expire 1999.

Ex officio: Martin P. Wasserman, M.D., J.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Patricia J. Payne, Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Alvin C. Collins, Secretary of Human Resources; Eugene A. Conti, Jr., Ph.D., Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation; David L. Winstead, Secretary of Transportation; Beatrice M. Rodgers, Director, Office for Individuals with Disabilities.

Vacancy, Executive Director

c/o Dept. of Aging
301 West Preston St., Room 1007
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 767-1100
1-800-AGE-DIAL (toll free, Maryland)

Annual Consolidated Operating Budget for Aging Services submitted to Governor & General Assembly.

Annual Report to General Assembly.

The Interagency Committee on Aging Services was formed in 1982 (Chapters 101 and 330, Acts of 1982). For Maryland's elderly, the Committee annually updates a plan to coordinate State and local services covering employment, health, housing, social services, and transportation. By providing technical assistance to local agencies, the Committee coordinates and expedites the delivery of services to the elderly.

The Committee consists of nine members. Seven serve ex officio. Two are appointed for two-year terms by the Governor (Code 1957, Art. 70B, secs. 4A through 4H).

Maryland Independent Agencies

Maryland Manual On-Line

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 1998

July 10, 1998   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 06, 1998 Maryland State Archives